shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum
 
* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 6:44 am View unanswered posts
View active topics



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 2:35 am 


User avatar

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 2388
Location: Seattle, WA
GB2 has 3 buttons, and it's getting really annoying to charge up a melee attacks by just jamming Button 1. Is there a code that allows you to use the 3rd button for autofire? If so, is this legit?
_________________
Image
Dragon Blaze ST (WIP)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 6:17 am 


User avatar

Joined: 11 May 2007
Posts: 265
Location: Hamburg / Germany
Button 2 is Bomb & Button 3 is the Close Range Attack - so you'd need a 4th Button for Autofire (like in the DC-version)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2011 10:23 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 2388
Location: Seattle, WA
Oh, so that's how you do a melee attack! Thanks.
_________________
Image
Dragon Blaze ST (WIP)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:37 pm 



Joined: 23 Jul 2008
Posts: 1785
Are these the kind of critical thinking skills that you'll be bringing to the team, RNGmaster?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:02 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 02 Aug 2010
Posts: 2388
Location: Seattle, WA
captpain wrote:
Are these the kind of critical thinking skills that you'll be bringing to the team, RNGmaster?

Nothing but the best derp for you, captpain.
_________________
Image
Dragon Blaze ST (WIP)


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 6:53 pm 



Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 86
Location: South Carolina, USA
Sorry to bump this but I'm having issues with my autofire getting stuck. AKA if i use close range or charge attacks sometimes autofire will not start back and wont start back unless i hit the autofire button at the right time it seems.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 7:12 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 13 Dec 2014
Posts: 3121
Location: Ringing the bells of fortune
I remember seeing this before. Try turning your autofire rate down a bit.
_________________
Image
NTSC-J: You know STGs are in trouble when you have threads on how to introduce them to a wider audience and get more people playing followed by threads on how to get its hardcore fan base to play them, too.
1CCs | Twitch | YouTube


Top
 Online Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:45 am 



Joined: 18 Dec 2015
Posts: 86
Location: South Carolina, USA
Shepardus wrote:
I remember seeing this before. Try turning your autofire rate down a bit.


Turning the Fire rate down sure did help. I ment to get back to you on that.
Works like a charm now!! :D


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RQ: Gunbird 2 autofire?
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:37 am 


User avatar

Joined: 13 May 2017
Posts: 254
If MAME, then there is a common cheat called autofire settings.
_________________
ImageImage


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Space Pilot 3K template by Jakob Persson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group