shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum

* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 4:21 pm View unanswered posts
View active topics

Post subject: RQ: Gaiares Super Weapons T-Vulcan, F-Formation , A-Bullet..
PostPosted: Wed Feb 01, 2006 11:26 pm 

Banned User

I recently bought Gaiares and remember my childhood again. I've been playing Gaiares since 1991. Back then a mate also showed me the way of how to get the 3rd best Super weapon, the T-Braster, by firing the TOZ six times to the right of the screen and then capturing an enemy.

I never figured out how to get the other 3 super weapons though:

T-Vulcan
F-Formation
A-Bullet

One morning I managed to get the A-Bullet accidentally by capturing one of the hovering rockets at the dead ship garbage yard, in the beginning of stage 4, but I could never repeat the process nor could I figure a way to get the other 2.
The only way to get them was by using a cheat & entering the stage select menu.

So, does anybody know the exact process of how to get the T-Vulcan, F-Formation and A-Bullet without cheating?

Also at gamefaqs:
http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/genesis ... 86198.html

It mentions a way to access a secret bonus stage:

"Bonus Level
Fire the TOZ 128 times to access a bonus level."

I actually tried it but nothing happened.

Thanks.

"In the first battle against the Guardian's weapons, created with Vasteel Technology, humanity suffered a crushing defeat."
Thunder Force V

Last edited by ST Dragon on Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: RQ: Gaiares Super Weapons T-Vulcan, F-Formation , A-Bullet..
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 3:41 am 

I'm a new poster (long time lurker). I read the TOS but I hope bumping an old thread doesn't violate any rules.

I've been scouring Japanese cheat sites and I think I figured out the conditions needed to acquire the 3 super weapons.