Star Soldier for the PSP coming.

This is the main shmups forum. Chat about shmups in here - keep it on-topic please!
Recap

Star Soldier for the PSP coming.

Post by Recap »

Source: http://www.famicom-plaza.com/news/news.html

Some details: Hudson Soft as the publisher. Release date: July 21st. Seems that the game will use a vertical orientation of the machine, with some kind of autofire function.
Ghegs

Post by Ghegs »

Man, I'm a sucker for the Soldier games. I might have to consider PSP now, with this and Sengoku Cannon...

But a Soldier game in TATE format? Travesty. :lol: Hopefully the autofire won't be a crippled one like in the PS2/GC remake.
No matter how good a game is, somebody will always hate it. No matter how bad a game is, somebody will always love it.

My videos
Recap

Post by Recap »

Sengoku Cannon also has a release date, by the way, according to Famicom Plaza: July 28th.
BIG

Post by BIG »

Hot damn! First it was Mushihimesama,now it's Star Soldier and Sengoku Cannon.. :shock:

July is going to be one hot month! :)

B-
Shatterhand

Post by Shatterhand »

True, no Star Soldier game had tate orientation before...

But I think the PSP screen may be too damn wide to make a vert with yoko orientation...
Thunder Force
Location: research and development facility for Vasteel Technology.

Post by Thunder Force »

Saw this translation posted elsewhere...
- 16:9 full widescreen ratio.
- Expanded full widescreen ratio to take advantage of the PSP's screen.
- Autofire is also enabled for the main shot.
- Star Soldier's "Caravan Mode" is available for score attack play mode for hi-score junkies.
- For the PSP version there are 3 brand new craft to use in the game with their own original main shot and sub shots.
- National Ranking Board - The legendary Caravan Homepage is reopened! When the game is over you will get a password which you can post on the website to compete in a national ranking tournament, the top scorers will get special prizes.