Starting an arcade with a narrow door - which cabinets & why

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
BankBankNY

Starting an arcade with a narrow door - which cabinets & why

Post by BankBankNY »

Hey folks. Currently looking at a space in Manhattan that has some narrow openings. Front door is probably 32", would have to double check, and there's a fairly narrow hallway to get into the space. The front opening is like 29" but I *think* I can remove the frame.

I'm looking to order 3-5 candy cabs to begin with, preferably something inexpensive but quality like Astro City. My question is this: which is the ideal cabinet to purchase for a complete novice with a narrow doorway?

thanks for your help everyone. And I hope if this thing works out you'll come and play battle garegga or dangun feveron at my place :)
neorichieb1971

Re: Starting an arcade with a narrow door - which cabinets & why

Post by neorichieb1971 »

Atomiswave - Egret2-3

The CP comes off quite easily. Making it easier to get in.
This industry has become 2 dimensional as it transcended into a 3D world.
BankBankNY

Post by BankBankNY »

neorichieb1971 wrote:Atomiswave - Egret2-3

The CP comes off quite easily. Making it easier to get in.
Do you know, approximately, the dimensions of the machine with the CP off?

Also, I don't know for sure, but I would imagine that an Egret II or III would be one of the more expensive units out there - correct?
PC Engine Fan X!

Post by PC Engine Fan X! »