shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum
 
* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 7:34 am View unanswered posts
View active topics



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RQ: Does Hudson Selection Star Soldier loop?...
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 6:26 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 5623
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
After you finish all the stages? Just curious, because I will be picking up a Cube VERY soon, and I'd like to get a Freeloader and this game.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 6:32 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 3182
Location: #50 Bitch!
bevare with the freeloader and your memory cards.
_________________
I have no sig whatsoever.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 5:40 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 5623
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
Bah, I NEVER use memory cards to save my shmup high-scores, it's a waste of memory card space, IMO. I just have a spiral notebook that I write my scores in.

But seriously, does this game loop??


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Wouldn't it be better to take a JPEG snapshot of scores?
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 6:15 pm 



Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 7771
dave4shmups wrote:
Bah, I NEVER use memory cards to save my shmup high-scores, it's a waste of memory card space, IMO. I just have a spiral notebook that I write my scores in.

But seriously, does this game loop??


For posterity, I use my digital camera at the image highest resolution and take a snapshot for record keeping purposes.

PC Engine Fan X! ^_~


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 05, 2005 11:56 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2005
Posts: 3227
Location: Hawaii
No, I don't believe the game loops. Though I don't see what relevance this question has in the "Strategy" section of the forums... :roll:

In the future I suggest you do an internet search before you post such questions. All you had to do was go to gamefaqs and type in "Star soldier", then click on the GC version's review-- it took me about 5 seconds. In case you have trouble with these things, here's the direct link to the review for you:

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/gamecub ... 84486.html

The person in the review clearly states there there are 10 levels in total, and there's no mention of any loops (they'd mention them if they were there).
_________________
http://www.cave-stg.com


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 4:14 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 5623
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
twe wrote:
No, I don't believe the game loops. Though I don't see what relevance this question has in the "Strategy" section of the forums... :roll:

In the future I suggest you do an internet search before you post such questions. All you had to do was go to gamefaqs and type in "Star soldier", then click on the GC version's review-- it took me about 5 seconds. In case you have trouble with these things, here's the direct link to the review for you:

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/gamecub ... 84486.html

The person in the review clearly states there there are 10 levels in total, and there's no mention of any loops (they'd mention them if they were there).


Oh PLEASE spare me the lecture! If this was in the wrong part of the forum, the mods would've moved it, don't you think?? And how many hits do you honestly think I'd get for "Hudson Selection Star Soldier Loops" on Google?! And as far as that Game Cube review goes, no, the person would not necessarily mention any loops-Gamefaqs isn't exactly a forum for hardcore shmuppers. Or do you think every review of Gradius mentions the loops? :?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2005 7:57 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 11 Mar 2005
Posts: 3227
Location: Hawaii
Well, if you can tell me how asking if a game loops is relevant to the strategy section of this forum, I'd love to hear it. :?

And I was just trying to help, it really seemed like you didn't know how to use something like gamefaqs or google. I used gamefaqs and got the answer you were looking for in about 10 seconds (there are many knowledgable shmuppers there BTW, especially some of those who write reviews).

Have a nice day.
_________________
http://www.cave-stg.com


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 31, 2005 12:40 am 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 5623
Location: Denver, Colorado, USA
twe wrote:
Well, if you can tell me how asking if a game loops is relevant to the strategy section of this forum, I'd love to hear it. :?

And I was just trying to help, it really seemed like you didn't know how to use something like gamefaqs or google. I used gamefaqs and got the answer you were looking for in about 10 seconds (there are many knowledgable shmuppers there BTW, especially some of those who write reviews).

Have a nice day.


Alright, thanks then-sorry for getting my temper up, but I've used search engines and Gamefaqs a lot. I appreciate the link, though from all the people on this site who call Gamefaqs "Lamefaqs" you'd think that there were very few dedicated shmuppers on Gamefaqs.

I just get overly defensive, because I do look for things, but I didn't think a review of this game, unless it was done on this site, would include any information about whether or not this game loops.

And you have a nice day as well! :D


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Space Pilot 3K template by Jakob Persson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group