chaos field : PS2, Gamecube or Dreamcast ?

This is the main shmups forum. Chat about shmups in here - keep it on-topic please!
lucifershalo

chaos field : PS2, Gamecube or Dreamcast ?

Post by lucifershalo »

are there any difference between the versions?
which one is the best?
thanks
Neon

Post by Neon »

Gamecube.
lucifershalo

Post by lucifershalo »

thanks for the quick answer
can u develop your answer a bit...
why?
better graphics?
more features?
etc
Neon

Post by Neon »

Gamecube version, from what I've read, has less slowdown than the Dreamcast version, and more extras. Flat out better.

Keep in mind this is only what I've read on the internet, which certainly doesn't equate to fact.

Dunno why you'd want this turd of a game though.
lucifershalo

Post by lucifershalo »

I am a new shmup amateur into Dreamcast,Gamecube,xbox,PSone and 2, neo geo cd and soon Saturn
so probably I try to find any shmups I can find...
got already shmups like
GC star soldier, ikaruga
DC Border Down,Bangaioh
Xbox Psyvariar II
psone and 2 Silpheed, R type final, R type Delta

and ordered DC Trizeal
dave4shmups

Post by dave4shmups »

I don't think it's coming out on PS2; I'm pretty certain that that information was false. Could be wrong though.
Ganelon

Post by Ganelon »

lucifershalo wrote:thanks for the quick answer
can u develop your answer a bit...
why?
better graphics?
more features?
etc
Search the topics. There's one called "GC Chaos Field" or something that lists the differences.

EDIT: Here's the link - http://forum.shmups.com/forum/viewtopic ... haos+field
dave4shmups wrote:I don't think it's coming out on PS2; I'm pretty certain that that information was false. Could be wrong though.
Yeah, sadly looks like that was BS. I rechecked the announcements awhile ago and it appears that no game news site ever mentioned a PS2 Chaos Field.
jiji

Post by jiji »

GameFAQs need to delete their entry for PS2 Chaos Field. It's causing a bit of confusion.
Cthulhu

Post by Cthulhu »