shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum
 
* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:09 am View unanswered posts
View active topics



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: RQ: taito legends 2 darius gaiden
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:13 am 


User avatar

Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 404
any way of turning autofire in the taito legends 2 (PS2) version?? i cant really enjoy it right now :/ getting tired of tapping like a mad man, thanks
_________________
PSN: VietNam1


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: taito legends 2 darius gaiden
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 6:51 am 


User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 1277
Location: Dayton, OH
tekneekz wrote:
any way of turning autofire in the taito legends 2 (PS2) version?? i cant really enjoy it right now :/ getting tired of tapping like a mad man, thanks


Huh?? I'm just holding down the button, no problems. I'm using a regular Dual Shock 2 and all default settings. Maybe your controller is broken??

BTW I LOVE Darius Gaiden. I played it for ~3 hours today, credit feeding so I could see all the endings.
_________________
SWY: Games are just for fun


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:36 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 12007
Location: Wherever.
I think he means the more rapid autofire setting that makes the game a load easier (basically, anyone who got anywhere in the game during the STGT used it).

I have the JP version of the Taito collection, and the only way I've found to kinda-sorta increase the autofire rate on there is to map the "shot" function to two different buttons and then tap both. It's not something you'll be able to do through the whole game, but it can help at certain points.

Not that it makes the game any better. :P
_________________
"Everybody down here is rooting for him. They figure he'll screw the Chinese the way he screwed us. He'll probably screw some Arabs, too."
Glossary / Discussion / The Bizaar / Vasara HS


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 8:44 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 27 Dec 2005
Posts: 1277
Location: Dayton, OH
It looks like tapping the button makes your shots a LITTLE faster. I do fine just holding down the button. Bah.
_________________
SWY: Games are just for fun


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2007 6:36 am 


User avatar

Joined: 09 Jan 2006
Posts: 404
dam so i borrowed my friends hrap and turned the turbo on for the shot button, its soooooo much better that i think the game shouldve had autofire function from the start, wish their was a way to config it
_________________
PSN: VietNam1


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 8:54 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 27 Jan 2005
Posts: 964
Location: Finland
There's NO WAY to survive any of the later bosses without tapping the button - hard - which is something that's not possible with basic playstation controller. That's why I wired my ps2 to arcade cabinet, instead


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Space Pilot 3K template by Jakob Persson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group