Wings Of Bluestar, a 2D hoeizontal Shmup [Demo is available]

A place for people with an interest in developing new shmups.
Shinu Real Arts

Wings Of Bluestar, a 2D hoeizontal Shmup [Demo is available]

Post by Shinu Real Arts »

Update: Demo here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1hZdhrb ... sp=sharing
Hello everyone!
This is Shinu Real Arts and I'm an indie game developer.
Here I present to you my actual and biggest project; Wings Of Bluestar, a 2D horizontal shmup in the style of 90s games on the 32bit consoles and on the Arcade.
The game is in development for a year now and is about 50% done. A public demo is almost done and will be shared here soon.
Game features:
- 6 levels long, each level around 5 minutes and a boss fight.
- Two player choice, each ship has its own mechanism.
- Local multiplayer, 2 player.
- Gamepad and keyboard support.
- Story mode, in the style of a visual novel between levels.
- Arcade mode.
- Trophies.
- Gallery.
- Auto-save.
- Scoring/combo system.
Demo features:
- One ship.
- Single player.
- Complete first level + boss.
- 4 arts to unlock in the gallery.
- 3 Trophies to unlock.
- 4 levels of difficulties.
- Gamepad and keyboard support.
- auto-save.
---------------------
The game is planed for Steam as primary platform and needs another year in order to be completed.
Here are some screenshots:
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

I hope that you guys liked the game.
There's still a lot of work, especially for a one man team, and I'll try to make this game a reality.
I'll keep you guys regularly updated and one the demo is ready, I'll share it here. I hope that I'll get a lot of feedback.
Thanks for keeping with this long topic!
Shinu Real Arts
Last edited by Shinu Real Arts on Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:45 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Shinu Real Arts

Re: Wings Of Bluestar (Work In Progress) 2D hoeizontal Shmup

Some updates: