ISO vid processor w/ saturation controls or CMS for OSSC 4x

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
Paranoid_Andy

ISO vid processor w/ saturation controls or CMS for OSSC 4x

Post by Paranoid_Andy »

*EDIT 4-29-2020*
What I'm looking for is a video processor that takes the output of the OSSC and adds the ability to change color saturation or has a CMS setup that also works with OSSC line 4x. I'll update the post here if I end up finding something that works.
*END EDIT*

Hi everyone.

I hope you're all doing well and getting by okay.

TLDR: I want a hardware solution that allows me to adjust/emphasize my retro video game colors without additional input delay.

First off, I'm a newbie to this tech so feel free to dumb things down for me and I won't be offended by any mistakes I may have made pointed out to me. Learning is one of my goals. My terminology is probably flawed as well but I think I'm able to convey my points.

So I have a retro gaming setup where I send my analog RGB signal through a scart cable into an OSSC that outputs HDMI that I then have connected to a HDMI to VGA adapter that goes to my PC CRT. My setup:
RGB Modded Retro Game Console -> Scart Cable -> OSSC -> HDMI Cable -> HDMI to VGA adapter -> PC CRT (ViewSonic P815)

What I'm looking for:
You know when you adjust the 'Color' setting on a TV or when you increase the 'Digital Vibrance' setting in the NVidia control panel how it like... saturates or emphasizes the colors. Blue is MORE blue, green is MORE green, etc. ? Well I want a hardware solution that goes somewhere in my chain to accomplish this but doesn't add any additional lag, if such a thing exists.

Every setting I can find on my monitor and the OSSC do not seem to have this functionality. I even looked into possibly adjusting pots inside the monitor but it's all maintained by a micro controller that I can't access without old tech repair equipment from ViewSonic.