Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition fight stick question

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
thebigcheese

Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition fight stick question

Post by thebigcheese »

Really sorry if this is common knowledge around these parts, but I'm a big newbie when it comes to fight sticks. My wife is particularly keen on the Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition fight stick for 360 and I'm considering picking one up as a Christmas present, but our understanding is that it will only work with the 360. We do have a handful of fighting games for 360, but we've also got some for PS4 and it would suck to be locked into one platform. I assume this is a common complaint among fight stick users, but are there adapters or workarounds for the problem? She's a big Mortal Kombat fan and specifically likes this particular stick, otherwise I'd look into other sticks. Again, sorry for the newbie question but thanks for helping out.
bigbadboaz

Re: Mortal Kombat Tournament Edition fight stick question

Post by bigbadboaz »

Yes, there are adapters. You'll probably want to start out with what Brook makes and maybe search further from there.

The main sticking point, though, is that the MK layout really doesn't translate to anything else. Maybe she can be convinced to go for a more standard arcade stick and work on artwork mods later.
thebigcheese

Post by thebigcheese »

bigbadboaz wrote:Yes, there are adapters. You'll probably want to start out with what Brook makes and maybe search further from there.

The main sticking point, though, is that the MK layout really doesn't translate to anything else. Maybe she can be convinced to go for a more standard arcade stick and work on artwork mods later.