What arcade stick to buy?

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
Wolf_

What arcade stick to buy?

Post by Wolf_ »

So I'm looking for a good arcade stick to use for mame and MiSTer, especially as the Neo Geo core gets closer to release and I'm new to the world of arcade sticks so I was wondering what I should get.

I know the Neo Geo controller is famous for its microswitches but I'm told I should go for a 6 button one with start and select buttons if I intend to use it for mame as well. So I was wondering what I should go with. Also I should be clear that I'm just looking to pick up 2 of these and I really don't want to start an arcade stick collection where I end up with 5 different pairs for different games.
SNK-NEO-GEO

Re: What arcade stick to buy?

Post by SNK-NEO-GEO »

I would start with two of these..or a wanted post for used Panzer.

https://www.trfightstick.com/arcade-sticks-1
The Future Is Now
Wolf_

Post by Wolf_ »

SNK-NEO-GEO wrote:I would start with two of these..or a wanted post for used Panzer.

https://www.trfightstick.com/arcade-sticks-1
I was thinking the 6 button genesis controller looked nice. Also I'd like to avoid usb controllers if at all possible because of the extra delay they have that wasn't present on the original systems/arcades.
SNK-NEO-GEO

Post by SNK-NEO-GEO »

Mame - it is USB arcade stick/joypad or Bluetooth joy pad..
MiSTer - when LL cool joy is out DB15 - not many joysticks creator use DB15 so you will need to find someone that can make one.. again, the person on the link above is who I would reach out to see if could make them instead of USB...you can not beat, his prices and quality for a metal arcade stick.
The Future Is Now
Wolf_

Post by Wolf_ »

SNK-NEO-GEO wrote:Mame - it is USB arcade stick/joypad or Bluetooth joy pad..