cps2 help test

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
glaysonmestre

cps2 help test

Post by glaysonmestre »

I would like to know how do I test this cps2, I would also like to know how to connect this cable correctly because it connects from any side, I would just like to test this system, I just need to connect the 5v that it will connect? or do you have any buttons on it to call? I do not understand I'm new to this type of system, if you have something related in the forum, I'm sorry because I'm Brazilian.Image

NoAffinity

Re: cps2 help test

Post by NoAffinity »

Reference the jamma pinout.

You need 12v and 5v. I dont believe cps2 requires -5v. Someone correct me if I'm wrong.

http://www.arcadetreasure.com/techinfo/techinfo.htm

In order to use a PC power supply, you'll need to jumper the appropriate pins on the atx connector.

https://www.wikihow.com/Check-a-Power-Supply

Does that answer the question?

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
glaysonmestre

Post by glaysonmestre »

I would like to know which side fits the cable, I think the old owner of this card has connected the cable in a wrong way and the card does not work anymore, if or the jamma plug can connect from any side ??? if they turned it wrong it spoiled ??? If it's spoiled, will it be that you've just ruined the game or the motherboard? do not have any protection to plug the plug jamma wrong? :|
NoAffinity

Post by NoAffinity »

It will not be damaged if you plug it in the wrong way momentarily, but I wouldn't leave it that way for any extended periods of time.

Take the JAMMA connector off, apply power, and find which pins have +5V. The first two pins on both ends and on both sides are ground. The third pin in from the end will either be +5V or nothing.

To properly apply the connector, the third pin in from the left will be +5V.

glaysonmestre

Post by glaysonmestre »

This way it did not work, did it burn the board or the game?