shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum
 
* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 10:05 am View unanswered posts
View active topics



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 2:01 am 



Joined: 19 Feb 2018
Posts: 6
I recently purchased two XP29's. They don't support component. I was wondering how I can get the best picture quality hooking up a Wii. I've been considering a component to VGA converter. Not sure...


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 2:12 am 


User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 1478
Fanatik wrote:
I recently purchased two XP29's. They don't support component. I was wondering how I can get the best picture quality hooking up a Wii. I've been considering a component to VGA converter. Not sure...


Yeah, look up component>vga/rgbhv/whatever and check reviews on various transcoders. There's an Audio Authority 9A65 on ebay right now that's going for an ok price. I recommend it.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:00 am 



Joined: 19 Feb 2018
Posts: 6
What setup are you using it on?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 4:42 am 


User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 1478
PC CRT monitors.

LaCie Electron 22 Blue IV, Dell P992, etc.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 12:40 pm 



Joined: 19 Feb 2018
Posts: 6
Nice monitors. I believe the LaCie is a Mitsubishi?


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Best Way to Connect a Wii to a NEC XP29
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2018 7:08 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2008
Posts: 1478
Fanatik wrote:
Nice monitors. I believe the LaCie is a Mitsubishi?


Yep, it's a Diamondtron. And I have a NEC monitor with some faulty electronics that I believe uses the same tube. So when the tube in the Lacie starts to wear out I'll have one to replace it.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Xer Xian and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Space Pilot 3K template by Jakob Persson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group