Sega Dreamcast + Toro Box + Sony PVM-20L5

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
aallgod

Sega Dreamcast + Toro Box + Sony PVM-20L5

Post by aallgod »

Hi everyone,

First time poster -- Thanks in advance for reading. I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to some of the technical aspects of video output, so I apologize ahead of time for repetitive questions. I recently acquired a Sony PVM-20L5 and am looking to hook up many of my old video game consoles to it. My modded SNES mini looks great on this monitor, and I am now undergoing a process to get my Sega Dreamcast on it as well. As of right now, my chained set up to getting my DC to the PVM is as such:

DC --> Toro Box --> Scart to Scart RGB cable (purchased on ebay from retro_consoles_accessories) --> "Female RGBS SCART / JP21 to BNC adapter breakout cable for Sony PVM and BVM monitors" (from retrogamers.co.uk -- the one without the sync stripper built in) --> PVM