Sony BVM a20f1m (scart to vga?)

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
Kerrigor

Sony BVM a20f1m (scart to vga?)

Post by Kerrigor »

Hey guys,

I've recently purchased a Sony BVM a20f1m. It didn't come with the BKM-68x rgb card, which is fine, I understood that when I bought it.

What I was hoping was, that I could just buy this cable https://www.retrogamingcables.co.uk/aud ... eo-outputs and plug my male scart, into the female here, and plug that into the VGA port on the monitor ... However, I have no actual experience in knowing whether this will work or not.

I don't suppose any of you have any information at all, or would be able to help me understand if this will work, or any other hardware I would need to purchase for this to work? (:

Thanks for the help in advance!

LP
Fudoh

Re: Sony BVM a20f1m (scart to vga?)

Post by Fudoh »

Your monitor does not have a VGA input, in fact it has no analogue input at all.
Kerrigor

Post by Kerrigor »

Fudoh wrote:Your monitor does not have a VGA input, in fact it has no analogue input at all.
https://www.trust.tv/upload/save_image/ ... 5145_b.jpg But in this image it shows 2 vga ports, from what I gather at least?
nissling

Post by nissling »

No, it's a serial cable for the controller board. Nice CRT though.

EDIT: It does support 480/60i and all the way up to 1080i/24PsF but I'm not overly familiar with this specific model. I'll try to look up what you need.
Fudoh

Post by Fudoh »

He needs an analogue input board, which is - unfortunately - quite rare and expensive.
nissling

Post by nissling »

Well yeah, seems like BKM-68X would work. Not sure if the BKM-24N is compatible though which is probably easier to find. That would at least make YPbPr possible.
Kerrigor

Post by Kerrigor »

Fudoh wrote:He needs an analogue input board, which is - unfortunately - quite rare and expensive.