Battle Bakraid Issues

The place for all discussion on gaming hardware
Joe T.

Battle Bakraid Issues

Post by Joe T. »

I recently received a Battle Bakraid pcb and although the game plays fine, much of the text in the title screen is doubled and out of sync and the score is missing from the top of the screen. Has anyone ever seen anything like this and is this something I can fix myself? I'm a little worried that it might be a bad rom or something that I have little experience dealing with. Any help would be very much appreciated!!!
Dave_K.

Post by Dave_K. »

Mods please move to Hardware.

Also Joe, are you playing this on a cab, or supergun? Sounds like just a monitor issue...the sync on bakraid is different than other boards, so you will have to adjust the monitor controls.
Joe T.

Post by Joe T. »

Yeah sorry for posting it in the wrong place. I'm playing this on an aero city cabinet...

I honestly don't know how to adjust the sync on the monitor.
worstplayer

Post by worstplayer »

If it was bad rom it would show errors on startup.
Can you see "1UP" and "2UP" on top of the screen when playing?
"A game isn't bad because you resent it. A game is bad because it's shitty."
Joe T.

Post by Joe T. »

Yeah I guess you're right. The Rom check is always OK on startup.

There is no 1up at the top....in fact during play there is no text whatsoever at the top of the screen.

However, during the attract demonstration there is the Bakraid logo all out of sync at the top.

:?
Dave_K.

Post by Dave_K. »

Joe T. wrote:I honestly don't know how to adjust the sync on the monitor.
Its just the regular monitor controls for Vertical and Horizontal Hold that are under the front housing (I don't remember exactly where on an Aero)..maybe under the control panel? If you could take a picture of the screen that may also show us more if its just a monitor/sync issue or a corrupted game.
Joe T.

Post by Joe T. »

Thanks for the suggestions. Unfortunately the situation remains the same.