RQ Dodonpachi Daifukkatsu 1.51, Stage 5 and need some advice

For posting and requesting strategic gameplay tips on shmups!
GeekMan1222

RQ Dodonpachi Daifukkatsu 1.51, Stage 5 and need some advice

Post by GeekMan1222 »

So I put almost 30 hours into Dodonpachi Daifukkatsu since it came out on steam, I always wanted to play it and I have played previous games from cave. When I started playing a few of the game modes I just gravitated to 1.51.

I been watching a youtube video of the WR run for 6Trillion in 1.51 B-Strong
I decided I really enjoy B-Strong.

Anyways, so after playing for a while my score jumps have been slowing down a bit. Today I got 151 Billion points but I still just can not make it past those darn spinning lasers in stage 5 later on. I did really decent at it the last run, more so than I usually do. The fact of the matter still remains is, its hard to pick or keep up with a route and juggle all the stuff the game starts throwing at you when your weaving through those things. I noticed you can build hyper pretty quick by spamming the lasers. I think my real flaw later on in this game is I just don't know where the Bee Tokens are all at later no. I suppose I will learn them the more I play those stages like early on.

If anyone wants to give me any pointers at all even not pertaining to this stage please let me know, I really enjoy this and I want to do better!!!

I got a video up here of me playing, there are a few older ones if you wanted to see my progress.

This is my first time asking for any advice on my game play!

Thank you :P

https://youtu.be/9hatUm2lHhY
CStarFlare

Re: RQ Dodonpachi Daifukkatsu 1.51, Stage 5 and need some ad

Post by CStarFlare »