Sophstar - Steam / Switch / Xbox / PS4 / PS5

This is the main shmups forum. Chat about shmups in here - keep it on-topic please!
Shatterhand

Sophstar - Steam / Switch / Xbox / PS4 / PS5

Post by Shatterhand »

Hello guys.

I'm editing the first post so it has a link to the game on Steam

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1410440/Sophstar/

-

This is a game I've been working on with a team for a couple of months now, and this is the first video the team made to show it:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFx1bCx02ZU

It's already pre-approved on Steam.

Hope you guys enjoy the video. People on the team have been doing live streams on twitch (https://www.twitch.tv/banana_bytes) every tuesday at 20:00 (Brazilian time) . It's most in portuguese (since the team is completely made of Brazilian people), but we can answer questions in english too, if anyone is interested :D

We also have a discord server if any of you guys wanna chat with the Banana Bytes team: https://discord.com/invite/WsBt9Y6
Herr Schatten

Re: Sophstar

Post by Herr Schatten »

Looks interesting. The pacing reminds me a lot of our abandoned Megaship SBE project, and in a good way. I'm looking forward to seeing how this turns out.

P.S.: Good to see you're still around. Us oldtime forum members tend to post less and less as the years go by, so it's always nice to see someone you haven't heard from in a while return.
yosai

Post by yosai »

Really like the look of this. Will there be an itch release?
Shatterhand

Post by Shatterhand »

Herr Schatten wrote:Looks interesting. The pacing reminds me a lot of our abandoned Megaship SBE project, and in a good way. I'm looking forward to seeing how this turns out.

P.S.: Good to see you're still around. Us oldtime forum members tend to post less and less as the years go by, so it's always nice to see someone you haven't heard from in a while return.