shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum
 
* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:27 am View unanswered posts
View active topics



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 1:15 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 2095
Location: Nebraska, USA
VERY glad to see Crimzon Clover getting a console port, and I'll support it wherever it lands. Hopefully, Clover-TAC will eventually finish up the other shmup he's been developing for years, and that will see the light of day. Or maybe he'll be motivated enough to do a sequel...
_________________
"Playing a shmup with an analog stick is like trying to fill out the New York Times crossword with a can of spray paint." - Topher Cantler
YouTube | Twitter | Tumblr | Shoot the Core-cast Shmup Podcast


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 1:16 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 12 Aug 2009
Posts: 2033
Location: Minnesota, USA
With a name like World Explosion, this better have a Rayforce ending. :twisted:
_________________
Typos caused by cat on keyboard.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:01 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 21 Aug 2019
Posts: 20
szycag wrote:
That guy is on the Shmups Facebook group a lot too, triggered any time Nintendo comes up, and he won't listen to any logic or reason. It's fine, this game belongs on everything though.


Do you love playing shmups with terrible input lag?

Marc wrote:
iplaymyshmups wrote:
No PS4? Like the Pokemon, Animal Crossing and Smash Bros kids play bullet hells...

Womp womp womp.

Even Qute has more common sense for porting Ginga Force and hopefully Natsuki Chronicle to PS4.


What an incredibly silly assumption.
I buy every arcade re-release on the Switch rather than PS4/Xbox as in most cases they run exactly the same, and they're perfect portable games.


No they dont run the same. The Psikyo collections on Switch is the perfect example of game breaking input lag. My PS2 imports released by Taito has none of that ;)
_________________
Keeping your games sealed is like keeping your ass sealed when you have to take a number 2. Not natural.

My Instagram: galvatron86


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:24 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Feb 2005
Posts: 2546
Location: Wigan, England.
Did you miss the 'most cases'?
Psikyo ports aren't great (though the few I own - Gunbird 2 and Gunbarich - are good enough for a quick blast at work), but the Arcade Archives, Neo and Sega Ages ports feel spot-on.
_________________
XBL & Switch: mjparker77 / PSN: BellyFullOfHell


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 3:41 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2008
Posts: 2664
Location: Tokyo
iplaymyshmups wrote:
My PS2 imports released by Taito has none of that ;)


You have a Japanese PS2!? Wow!

:roll:

Quit shitting on our Crimson Clover thread with OT bullshit.
_________________
<STG.1cc> 死ぬがよい <ACT.1cc>
Image Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 4:28 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 21 Aug 2019
Posts: 20
ACSeraph wrote:
iplaymyshmups wrote:
My PS2 imports released by Taito has none of that ;)


You have a Japanese PS2!? Wow!

:roll:

Quit shitting on our Crimson Clover thread with OT bullshit.


Off topic? All I said is that game should be on PS4 too. Are you Nintendo fanboys Trump supporters? Just like them and the POTUS himself none of you could handle a opinion.
_________________
Keeping your games sealed is like keeping your ass sealed when you have to take a number 2. Not natural.

My Instagram: galvatron86


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 5:14 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 26 Jan 2005
Posts: 4694
Location: Finland
Alright, that's enough of that. Move on and let's get the thread back on topic.
_________________
No matter how good a game is, somebody will always hate it. No matter how bad a game is, somebody will always love it.

My videos
Rolling Start!! - Arcade Racing Game Forum


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Jul 28, 2020 11:15 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2014
Posts: 850
Location: UK
Glad this is getting a switch port. Guess I need to buy a decent arcade stick for my switch one day!
_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 12:04 am 



Joined: 05 May 2012
Posts: 649
Location: USA
I use a HRAP 4 on my Switch with a Brook adapter or a Brook Universal Fighting Board in my Namco HD Cabinet.
_________________
A Hardcore gamers reaction to the Lack of Kinect games. Apparently i could of played Dodonpachi with it if i beat a entirely in Japanese Visional Novel piece of shit game called Instant Brain


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 4:48 pm 



Joined: 21 Apr 2005
Posts: 41
Yep. Seconding the Brook adapter option. I've used one of those to get a HRAP 4 Kai PS3/PS4 stick working on Switch.

Very low latency (and thus well-liked by the FGC), and it works well enough I ended up getting a PS3/PS4->XB1 one as well just to make life easier over there as well.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 5:23 pm 



Joined: 19 May 2020
Posts: 3
Really hoping they do a physical release, I'd love a nice Crimzon Clover case for my shelf


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 6:31 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2014
Posts: 850
Location: UK
Firehawke wrote:
Yep. Seconding the Brook adapter option. I've used one of those to get a HRAP 4 Kai PS3/PS4 stick working on Switch.

Very low latency (and thus well-liked by the FGC), and it works well enough I ended up getting a PS3/PS4->XB1 one as well just to make life easier over there as well.


I think the universal fighting board is fine. but my brook adapter feels laggy.
_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:24 am 


User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2012
Posts: 405
I'm glad I have that 8BitDo stick. It's gonna get good use with this port.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:35 am 


User avatar

Joined: 24 Mar 2020
Posts: 49
I hope they go with a reasonable price. I'm thinking $15 digital.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:20 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 11 Feb 2014
Posts: 850
Location: UK
XoPachi wrote:
I'm glad I have that 8BitDo stick. It's gonna get good use with this port.


I'm salty I missed out on this arcade stick. Can't find it in the UK.
_________________
Image


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:00 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 24 Mar 2020
Posts: 49
mastermx wrote:
XoPachi wrote:
I'm glad I have that 8BitDo stick. It's gonna get good use with this port.


I'm salty I missed out on this arcade stick. Can't find it in the UK.

It's just a worse version of this stick: https://www.amazon.com/Elite-Arcade-Sti ... 07CXJ77DT/


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:50 pm 



Joined: 29 Jul 2013
Posts: 61
mastermx wrote:
I think the universal fighting board is fine. but my brook adapter feels laggy.


Yeah, I put a universal fighting board in my stick and it's been amazing. Use it for Switch, PC, 360, etc. Feels like it's low lag and the compatibility's great.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Aug 01, 2020 3:37 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 3393
Location: Western-MA USA
Best news all summer! Totally getting a switch for this (if it's exclusive).

[edit] so what's the best way to put a Switch in a Blast City?
_________________
"I've had quite a few pcbs of Fire Shark over time, and none of them cost me over £30 - so it won't break the bank by any standards." ~Malc


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2020 2:34 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 25 Jan 2005
Posts: 2095
Location: Nebraska, USA
chempop wrote:
[edit] so what's the best way to put a Switch in a Blast City?


Not sure about a Blast City, but DJPsykoM1 on Twitch hooks his up in his Viewlix cabinet.
_________________
"Playing a shmup with an analog stick is like trying to fill out the New York Times crossword with a can of spray paint." - Topher Cantler
YouTube | Twitter | Tumblr | Shoot the Core-cast Shmup Podcast


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 12:42 am 


User avatar

Joined: 10 Sep 2009
Posts: 2163
Not my favorite by a long shot, but happy to have another solid bullet hell on Switch.
_________________
http://catstronaut.wordpress.com/
    catstronaut loves games


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Thu Aug 13, 2020 3:21 am 



Joined: 05 May 2012
Posts: 649
Location: USA
chempop wrote:
Best news all summer! Totally getting a switch for this (if it's exclusive).

[edit] so what's the best way to put a Switch in a Blast City?



Brook Universal Fighting Board and HDMI to VGA adapter and change the settings to 480P. I have done this on my Naomi Cabinets one with a Nanao and another with a Sanwa Monitor VGA. Currently I am running on a Namco Noir 1080P.
_________________
A Hardcore gamers reaction to the Lack of Kinect games. Apparently i could of played Dodonpachi with it if i beat a entirely in Japanese Visional Novel piece of shit game called Instant Brain


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 12:59 am 


User avatar

Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 3393
Location: Western-MA USA
Tokyo-J wrote:
chempop wrote:
Best news all summer! Totally getting a switch for this (if it's exclusive).

[edit] so what's the best way to put a Switch in a Blast City?



Brook Universal Fighting Board and HDMI to VGA adapter and change the settings to 480P. I have done this on my Naomi Cabinets one with a Nanao and another with a Sanwa Monitor VGA. Currently I am running on a Namco Noir 1080P.


Thank you very much! I'll look into that for sure 8)
_________________
"I've had quite a few pcbs of Fire Shark over time, and none of them cost me over £30 - so it won't break the bank by any standards." ~Malc


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Fri Aug 28, 2020 2:50 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 7601
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Can someone with a bit deeper knowledge of this game than this old fart let me know if this information is accurate?

Working on a custom move strip
Spoiler: show
Image

Image

Image

Image


Also, if possible, what is written in Japanese in the Game mode select boxes?

(I will post this in strategy section as well)
_________________
Image | My games - http://www.emphatic.se | (Click) I have YEN stickers for sale
RegalSin wrote:
Street Fighters. We need to aviod them when we activate time accellerator.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 2:46 am 


User avatar

Joined: 19 Feb 2008
Posts: 2889
Location: ND, USA
Google translate's image scan says:

Difficulty (Time Attack says Remaining Lives <infinity>)
Bullet Density
Bullet Speed

Break Mode Duration: (Normal/Unlimited (Automatically Activated)/Normal/Short)
Double Break Duration: (Normal/Usage Prohibited/Normal/Short)

The text on top of Boost's meters is a bit blurry but I think the meaning can be inferred.

EDIT: I also don't think the star item refills gauge at all - I cheked a couple of Jaimers' videos that seems to confirm this. It adds to you cumulative star count, which your extends and stage bonuses are based on.
_________________
Restart Syndrome::
Shmup leaderboards and pic/replay hosting! | My score history on RS


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2020 8:45 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 7601
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Thanks a lot, every little bit helps!
_________________
Image | My games - http://www.emphatic.se | (Click) I have YEN stickers for sale
RegalSin wrote:
Street Fighters. We need to aviod them when we activate time accellerator.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 7:12 am 



Joined: 08 Oct 2014
Posts: 73
Bomb picture description is wrong, specifically the line "fill meter to boost (in boost mode)". I checked the videos and it doesn't even exist in boost mode, you automatically enter break when the main bomb/break line gets filled. In other modes that secondary pinkish line indicates how full your additional double break meter is. You fill both meters with kills from lock-on, so even if you main break meter is not filled you can gain some secondary meter anyway. I have almost zero knowledge of unlimited mode, but seems like you get more meter from cancelled bullets, so you can fill 2nd line even before you filled the first. Or maybe you just get more meter from lock-on kills and you need to do them much more often than in arcade to clear bullets. Maybe that 2nd line is a bit faster to fill and you can fill it first in arcade too if you'll only do kills with lock-on, I don't know.

Also bomb line recover item description is weird. Not bombing doesn't lower the line as far as I remember, it just stays the same. Losing the life does reset the bomb though.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 9:09 am 


User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 7601
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Thank you. I've updated the preview pictures:

Spoiler: show
Image

Image

Image

Image
_________________
Image | My games - http://www.emphatic.se | (Click) I have YEN stickers for sale
RegalSin wrote:
Street Fighters. We need to aviod them when we activate time accellerator.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 10:50 am 


User avatar

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 7601
Location: Alingsås, Sweden
Finished my movestrip for the game: http://emphatic.se/custom_artwork/crimz ... er_web.png
_________________
Image | My games - http://www.emphatic.se | (Click) I have YEN stickers for sale
RegalSin wrote:
Street Fighters. We need to aviod them when we activate time accellerator.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2020 2:33 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 31 Jul 2005
Posts: 3393
Location: Western-MA USA
emphatic wrote:
Finished my movestrip for the game: http://emphatic.se/custom_artwork/crimz ... er_web.png


Yoink :D Nicely done! I'm still trying to figure out the easiest (not necessarily best) way to run a switch in a tri-sync blast city. I might try using a brooks 360>switch convertor and this cheap adapter which I've read isn't half bad: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01B7CEOVK/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1
_________________
"I've had quite a few pcbs of Fire Shark over time, and none of them cost me over £30 - so it won't break the bank by any standards." ~Malc


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Crimzon Clover World Explosion (Switch)
PostPosted: Tue Sep 08, 2020 4:42 pm 


User avatar

Joined: 03 May 2012
Posts: 405
I'm playing WI right now..
Man, there is an anger to this game that I just love. Maelstrom on Unlimited is one of my favorite bosses like ever. This thing is so furious and his theme hits.


Top
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: el_rika, Google [Bot] and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Space Pilot 3K template by Jakob Persson
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group