shmups.system11.org

Shmups Forum

* FAQ    * Search
 * Register  * Login 
It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:29 pm View unanswered posts
View active topics

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1206 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 41  Next
 Post subject: Guwange 360
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 10:24 am 

Im a newbie here so sorry if these have been asked before. I have looked through the posts.

I have a new japanese account on a pal 360.

If I get a points card will I be able to download this.

Also is it still the case that you cant download games on demand from different regions. eg raiden 4.

Offline Profile  

Post subject: Re: Guwange 360
PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 10:48 am 

You won't need a Japanese account on your PAL machine to get it, it'll be region free so it should be available everywhere. You can't however get Raiden IV, as it's regionally locked and you machine won't be able to run it. In the hardware section of this forum is a very handy thread about XBox 360.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 12:31 pm 

Thanks for that so raiden fighter aces is out the window till august as well then.

Thought guwange was limited to japan only but great. Not my favourite of the cave shooters. Hopefully it can be followed up by dodonpachi.

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 4:42 pm 

I sense the upcoming shitstorm of opinions that Guwange isn't quite as great as the fanboys make it up to be. If the "mainstream journalists" dare to rate it high, it's gonna be another Ikaruga.
Personally I think it's rather good, pretty and "atmospheric". Moreover, oh boy, the scoring system seems to be... intuitive?! Because I like the money, and there is a way to make the enemies bleed more money...

Offline Profile  

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 6:01 pm 

Obiwanshinobi wrote:
I sense the upcoming shitstorm of opinions that Guwange isn't quite as great as the fanboys make it up to be.